OBGYN Resources

Patient Instructions

Obstetrics Patient Instructions

  • Prenatal Instruction Pamphlet – Prenatal instructional pamphlet which answer many of the common questions you may have while pregnant.
  • NICA Parent Pamphlet– NICA informational pamphlet for parents. For a pamphlet in Spanish or other languages, visits their website at NICA in other languages.
  • Glucose Tolerance Test Instructions (One Hour)
  • Glucose Tolerance Test Instructions
  • Glucose Tolerance Diet
  • Patient Ultrasound Instructions – Patient instructions for patients undergoing an obstetrical ultrasound.
  • Postpartum Instructions & Pamphlet -Post-natal and post-delivery instructional pamphlet which answer many of the common questions you may have after delivery.
  • Pregnancy When to Call Pamphlet – When to call pregnancy instructions and phone numbers.

Gynecology Patient Instructions

  • Vaccine Consent Form
  • Urodynamics Patient Instructions
  • Patient Instructions Ultrasound – Patient instructions for patients undergoing a gynecologic ultrasound.
  • Gardasil Consent
  • Influenza Consent
  • Mammogram Rx
  • Normal Pap with Positive HPV Handout

Web Resources

Labor, Delivery, and Postpartum Care

Pregnancy

Posted by Lorien P.    “★★★★★”

I cannot express how Thankful I am to have found Dr. Lackore. His compassion, kindness, and comfort are above and beyond what most doctors provide nowadays. Anyone who is looking for quality care and an office that provides true support-need look no further. Thank you Dr. Lackore and staff!!

Posted by Tiffany Hensley in 2019 “★★★★★”

Love this office ! They are very friendly and professional. I saw Michelle Eynon and she made me feel very comfortable. She was quick but did not make me feel like I was rushed or pushed through.

Posted by Katie Hughes in 2019 “★★★★★”

Dr. Lackore and his staff are truly amazing! I could go on and on about my wonderful experiences since 2013, but I’ll keep it simple and say coming to see them was the best GYN decision I’ve ever made! Caring, compassionate, professional, and personable.

Posted by ‘nr20012007’ in 2019 “★★★★★”

I delivered with Dr. Lackore in February 2017. This was my 3rd delivery and 3rd C-Section. Dr. Lackore and his staff were wonderful throughout my pregnancy, but his bedside manner on my delivery day was truly memorable. My husband was deployed when I delivered. Not only did Dr. Lackore assure me I was in great hands, but went above and beyond to ensure we could call my husband during the procedure. Afterwards, while doing his post-op check in, he pulled up a chair and spent some time with me. I can honestly say I have never had a doctor take the time to visit with me after birth to be sure I was truly OK… both physically and mentally. Both his surgical skills and bedside manner make him truly unmatched. Though we have since relocated, I have enthusiastically referred him to all of my friends still in the area.

Posted by Shannon McPherson in 2019 “★★★★★”

Best OB-GYN decision I have ever made.

Posted by Delana Mccallion in 2019 “★★★★★”

I had my laporscopic hysterectomy done by Doctor Lackore on May 18th and I have had no pain at all from the surgery. I would think I never even had surgery except I have 3 scares. I would recommend Doctor Lackore to all my female friends for their needs.
He did also give out the 11 pages of pre-op of what to do before and after surgery for the best outcome and I can tell you I read those 11 pages at least 4 or 5 times and went into surgery positive and came out positive.
Thank you Doctor Lackore for doing such an amazing job . 😊

Posted by ‘smilingdog petcare’ in 2019 “★★★★★”

Dr Lakore preformed an abdominal hysterectomy on me on March 9th, 2018. He is a fabulous doctor.

Posted by Rendy Richards in 2018 “★★★★★”

Dr. Lackore and his staff are so kind, welcoming, and knowledgeable! They were all very considerate with my situation and I now feel like a new woman. Thank you Dr. Lackore you have given me back the life I used to have!! I will be forever grateful for your wisdom and understanding.

Posted by Briget Becraft in 2018 “★★★★★”

This man and his practice is the BEST around! I’ve never felt more comfortable with a doctor and his nurses as I do when I’m here. They make you feel at home and like you’re family. This is my second child delivered by this practice and I couldn’t be happier. They do what they can to make sure you leave with the best knowledge for your baby. If you’re looking for a great pregnancy and birthing experience..this practice is the way to go!

Posted by Mary Beth Slattum in 2018 “★★★★★”

As a previous operating room nurse , I worked with Dr. Lackore on numerous cases. His attention to detail and continued education brought me confidence with my upcoming surgery. Dr. Lackore provided extensive , yet easy to understand pre surgery instructions. My surgery and recovery went excellent. Thank you to the staff and Dr. Lackore.

Posted by M King in 2018 “★★★★★”

Wow, I thought I had already completed a review for Dr. Lackore. My apologies. This review is LONG overdue. My two children are 16 and 12. Dr. Lackore delivered both of my children and I cannot thank my friend enough for recommending him. Choosing him was one of the best decision that I have ever made. Dr. Lackore is not only knowledgeable, professional but one of the sweetest and caring physician who I know. He is truly a master at what he does and I cannot think why any woman would go to any one else. Of course, the staff is wonderful! Thank you Dr. Lackore and staff.

Posted by Katheryn Caverson in 2017 “★★★★★”

Dr. Lackore went over and above to correct the errors of his staff. He saw to it that we got our ultrasound, which not only gave us piece of mind, but we also now know that our baby is growing healthy. Thank you so much. You have no idea how much pressure that has lifted. You’ve given us hope and a kindness we will never forget.

Posted by Jennifer Wells in 2017 “★★★★★”

Dr. Lacore delivered both of my daughters they’re 10 and 9 years old now and I still go to his office for my yearly appointments. Wonderful experience every time. I love Dr. Lacore and his staff

Posted by Joe T in 2017 “★★★★★”

Dr. Lackore was EXACTLY the doctor my wife wanted at every phase of the pregnancy and delivery, for every worry or concern, for comfort or information. His tone, his delivery and his warm nature just exude compassion and an innate trustworthiness about him. He and and his team are true professionals and caring people. We’ve had him as our doctor for our first, our second and now our third child (due November 2016). 3 years after our 1st was born, his staff recognized us just by looking at us!

Warning though, he’s planning on retiring in the near future – so get pregnant soon! hehehe! Just kidding, BUT IF YOU DO then HE is THE doctor you want!!!

Posted by Nanette Favoroso Overbey in 2017 “★★★★★”

Dr. Lackore is the most professional and authentic physician I have ever known. Having had to pleasure of working for him in the past, and subsequently becoming his patient, I can attest to his character as both a doctor and a human being. His passion as a healthcare provider is evident, he truly cares…he will listen to you intently, communicate effectively, and deliver the best care possible. In the ever changing and growing world of healthcare, in all of its politics, he has continued to hold true to his core values, and his is top priority is always the health and safety of his patients. As if that wasn’t enough, his staff is simply phenomenal, the icing on the cake!

Posted by Kristen Colon in 2017 “★★★★★”

Wonderful staff… Love them

Posted by Amy Lewey in 2016 “★★★★★”

I needed to find a gyn doctor for fibroids. I looked several places, but they were like a factory (not taking time to answer my questions). I saw reviews about Dr. Lackore being a one on one person, so I made an appointment. What I found was an office with people who cared about your well-being. They helped me fill out forms and answered all of my questions. Dr. Lackore sat with me and gave me all the information that I needed to make the right decision for me.

Posted by Kelly Seabold in 2016 “★★★★★”

I have been a patient since the mid-1980’s, and would never change. He is truly caring, warm, and thorough in his explanations. An All-Star in his field.

Posted by Shannon Hostetter in 2016 “★★★★★”

Dr. Lackore was great. I was high risk and when many other doctors decided not to provide care to me in my situation, Dr. Lackore was up for the challenge. He cares about his patients, and is very knowledgeable. The only one I would trust to delivery my child in the Hampton Roads area. He is also very knowledgeable in tubal ligation and other female reproductive concerns. He used the latest technology to perform my tubal ligation and I felt little to no pain after the surgery at all. I will never go to another obgyn now that I’ve found him! One of the few offices in the area that I have seen where they still take the time to provide you with a great experience not just medical care.

Posted by Lydia Ellen Bock in 2016 “★★★★★”

Amazing…simply amazing…could not have asked for a better doctor.

Posted by Stephen Howard in 2015 “★★★★★”

Dr. Lackore is personable, and knowledgeable. He explains everything you need and researches if he doesn’t know something. He works with you and what you want for your birthing plans. We could not have asked for a better doctor for our first pregnancy. Mrs. Howard wanted a doctor who could ‘deliver like a midwife’ and he did just that, working with what she desired, giving all the options without pushing in any one direction.

-The Howard Family

Posted by Ad S in 2015 “★★★★★”

I have been his patient for years and would not switch. He is awesome. Only downside is that you usually (not always, you may get lucky and get seen on time) get seen more than an hour after your appointment time, because he spends a lot of time with his patients. So if your appt. is at 2, you will probably be seen between 3 and 4pm :/ (but you have to be on time or get rescheduled!!!). His services are A+++. He is very knowledgeble, compassionate and very nice. He listens to his patients. He will do his best to accommodate your wishes. Not many doctors would do that.

Posted by SS W in 2014 “★★★★★”

Dr. Lackore and his staff followed me closely through a high-risk pregnancy. When it came time to deliver, he weighed the options carefully with me and I am glad that I went along with his recommendation. He is very thorough and provided sound medical advice along with ample explanation with each question I asked. This was my first pregnancy, and I would never want to go through another 9 months of pregnancy without him! I definitely plan on returning for all my annual GYN visits as well. I appreciated the small office environment and his staff who remembered me each time.

Posted by Heather Hammett in Feb 2019 “★★★★★”

Posted by Ginny Davila in 2017 “★★★★★”

Posted by King on 05/01/2017 ★★★★★

Wow, I thought I had already completed a review for Dr. Lackore. My apologies. This review is LONG overdue. My two children are 16 and 12. Dr. Lackore delivered both of my children and I cannot thank my friend enough for recommending him. Choosing him was one of the best decision that I have ever made. Dr. Lackore is not only knowledgeable, professional but one of the sweetest and caring physician who I know. He is truly a master at what he does and I cannot think why any woman would go to any one else. Of course, the staff is wonderful! Thank you Dr. Lackore and staff.

Posted by Slattum on 04/25/2017 ★★★★★

As a previous operating room nurse , I worked with Dr. Lackore on numerous cases. His attention to detail and continued education brought me confidence with my upcoming surgery. Dr. Lackore provided extensive , yet easy to understand pre-surgery instructions. My surgery and recovery went excellent. Thank you to the staff and Dr. Lackore.

Posted by Caverson on 10/27/2016 ★★★★★

Dr. Lackore went over and above to correct the errors of his staff. He saw to it that we got our ultrasound, which not only gave us piece of mind, but we also now know that our baby is growing healthy. Thank you so much. You have no idea how much pressure that has lifted. You’ve given us hope and a kindness we will never forget.

Posted by Favoroso Overbey on 10/03/2016 ★★★★★

Dr. Lackore is the most professional and authentic physician I have ever known. Having had to pleasure of working for him in the past, and subsequently becoming his patient, I can attest to his character as both a doctor and a human being. His passion as a healthcare provider is evident, he truly cares…he will listen to you intently, communicate effectively, and deliver the best care possible. In the ever changing and growing world of healthcare, in all of its politics, he has continued to hold true to his core values, and his is top priority is always the health and safety of his patients. As if that wasn’t enough, his staff is simply phenomenal, the icing on the cake!

Posted by Joe on 09/28/2016 ★★★★★

Dr. Lackore was EXACTLY the doctor my wife wanted at every phase of the pregnancy and delivery, for every worry or concern, for comfort or information. His tone, his delivery and his warm nature just exude compassion and an innate trustworthiness about him. He and and his team are true professionals and caring people. We’ve had him as our doctor for our first, our second and now our third child (due November 2016). 3 years after our 1st was born, his staff recognized us just by looking at us!

Posted by Hostetter on 05/24/2016 ★★★★★

“Dr. Lackore was great”
I was high risk and when many other doctors decided not to provide care to me in my situation, Dr. Lackore was up for the challenge. He cares about his patients, and is very knowledgeable. The only one I would trust to delivery my child in the Hampton Roads area. He is also very knowledgeable in tubal ligation and other female reproductive concerns. He used the latest technology to perform my tubal ligation and I felt little to no pain after the surgery at all. I will never go to another obgyn now that I have found him! One of the few offices in the area that I have seen where they still take the time to provide you with a great experience not just medical care.

Posted by Linda on 05/11/2015 ★★★★★

“Excellent Visit and Knowledgeable Staff”
I love how much attention to detail they show. They are always so careful and meticulous. I never have to worry about them making a mistake or forgetting something. I couldn’t believe how knowledgeable and well-informed the staff was. They were able to answer all my questions, except the ones they needed to have their boss’s input on. It was great to be able to talk to such a skilled staff. One thing I love about them, is that they’re always willing to ask for other qualified professionals’ advice when they don’t have an answer for my question. I never have to worry about them giving me a wrong answer just because they weren’t willing to ask for help. I am going to refer everyone I know here. I absolutely love this place. Just as a side note, I was very impressed with how conveniently located this business was and how close it was to other shopping centers. It was so easy to find, I didn’t have any trouble at all.

Posted by Successful Surgery by Competent Doctor on 05/07/2015 ★★★★★

Having a total hysterectomy would not have even been conceivable without the trust and experience I had with Dr.Lackore. I had many complications with large uterine fibroids. He took good care of me, as he would with anyone. I have had the fortune of knowing him for fifteen years through the birth of my two children and he was recommended to me from my dear friends. He is the whole package: easy to talk to, educated, skillful and up to date with his knowledge of medical procedures and options. His office is caring and attentive too. I cannot imagine going through my ordeal without him. I have recovered beautifully without complications and am back to my busy full life again. Dr. Lackore is a phenomenal competent doctor and I am very thankful to him for seeing me through childbirth, ablation and my recent hysterectomy.

Posted by Building Lasting Personal Relationships on 04/20/2015 ★★★★★

I have been using Doctor Lackore for 18 plus years. Doctor Lackore and his staff have guided/assisted me through one pregnancy/delivery, one tubal ligation and recently one total hysterectomy. I’ve have always been treated with the kindness and respect and have never felt ignored or rushed. My 20 plus hour delivery ended up requiring a c-section and I remember my husband watching Doctor Lackore’s every move. Later that same evening (well morning) my husband told me that after watching the procedure he had the upmost confidence in Doctor Lackore. And thru all, I have not had any complications. After my latest procedure, I was at home and walking the block within 24 hours! Will & have recommended this practice to friends and family members. As matter of fact – getting ready to schedule my daughter’s first visit. Insurance: Blue Cross Blue Shield

Posted by Compassionate Staff on 03/02/2015 ★★★★★

Dr. Lackore is one of the most compassionate dr’s I have ever come across. He delivered both of my boys with kindness and understanding. When I had some serious complications, he was right there making sure I had the best care possible. I cannot give this man enough praise. He is highly recommended by me for anyone who wishes to have a doctor with an awesome bed side manner. Insurance: Blue Cross / Blue Shield.

Posted by Clean and Comfortable Environment on 02/08/2015 ★★★★★

I will absolutely return. I had an amazing experience, and they were by far the best I’ve ever seen. One thing I noticed about their office was how absolutely fantastic it smelled. They must clean or sanitize all the time. They always dress so professionally here, the entire staff obviously makes an effort to look their best and maintain a very professional appearance. I was completely at ease during my appointment here. They went to great lengths to make sure I was completely relaxed and comfortable the entire time.

Posted by An Amazing Experience on 02/03/2015 ★★★★★

They paid close attention to me and all of my questions were answered. Their staff is very friendly and professional. I was very satisfied with my visit. They were helpful and I left feeling encouraged. The office was very easy to locate. I didn’t have any trouble finding it at all. I will absolutely return. I had an amazing experience, and they were by far the best I’ve ever seen.

Posted by Passion, Dedication and Skill on 01/22/2015 ★★★★★

While Dr. Lackore is in solo practice, this is a huge positive. Rather than having a large group of physicians rotate through your visits, Dr. Lackore is your only physician! He genuinely cares about his patients and provides excellent clinical care. In my opinion, it is rare in this day to find an OB/Gyn physician with as much passion, dedication, and skill as Dr. Lackore. He is readily available for after-hours phone calls and is very compassionate with these concerns. Dr. Lackore also has an awesome staff and I can’t imagine anyone saying the contrary. He was highly recommended to me by several colleagues and I have found many more “fans” of Dr. Lackore through various social conversations that I have had. My husband and I are so happy that Dr. Lackore delivered our son. He provided wonderful care and I am so glad that I chose him as my physician! Insurance: Tricare